2022   (Fall) Sebastián Carassai, Professor of Introduction to the Knowledge of Society and the State at the Universidad de Buenos Aires; Researcher at the National Council for Scientific and Technical Research; Member of the Center for Intellectual History at the Universidad Nacional de Quilmes.

2020   (Spring) Silvio Luiz de Almeida, Associate Professor of Law and Philosophy, Getulio Vargas Foundation and Mackenzie Presbyterian University, São Paulo, Brazil. Faculty sponsor: John French

2018   Renzo Taddei, Assistant Professor of Anthropology at the Federal University of São Paulo, Brazil

2018   Jill Anderson, Director of the non-profit, Otros Dreams en Acción (ODA). Faculty Sponsor:  Liliana Paredes

2017   Irma Alicia Velásquez Nimatuj, Anthropologist and Human Rights Activist from Guatemala. Faculty sponsor:  Diane Nelson

2016   Ildo Sauer, Energy expert from Brazil. Faculty sponsors:  Patrick Duddy and Dalia Patiño

2015   Patricia Northover, Economist from Jamaica. Faculty sponsor:  Michaeline Crichlow

2014   Maria Alejandra Vélez, Economist from Colombia, Faculty sponsor:  Alex Pfaff

2013   Edouard Duval Carrié, Artist from Haiti (based in Miami), Faculty sponsors:  Laurent Dubois and Deborah Jenson

2012   Alexandre Fortes, Labor Historian from Brazil, Faculty sponsor:  John French

2011   Catherine Walsh, Anthropologist based in Ecuador, Faculty sponsor:  Walter Mignolo

2010   Jean Casimir, former Haitian Ambassador to the US and Sociologist/Anthropologist, Faculty sponsors:  Laurent Dubois and Deborah Jenson

2009   Sergio Roberto de Oliveira, Composer from Brazil, Faculty sponsor:  Tom Moore

2008   Patricio Valdivieso, Political Scientist from Chile, Faculty sponsor:  Scott Morgenstern

2007   Matthew Smith, Historian from Jamaica, Faculty sponsor:  Michaeline Crichlow

2006   Sergio Berensztein, Political Scientist from Argentina, Faculty sponsor:  Karen Remmer

2005   Steve Ellner, Political Scientist based in Venezuela, Faculty sponsor:  John French

2004   Paulo Fontes, Labor Historian from Brazil, Faculty sponsor:  John French